Interracial Wisdom: Expect It To Get Better For You

Let not your heart be troubled: believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I come again, and will receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. And the way I go, ye know.

Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not where you go; how do we know the way? Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, and the truth, and the life: no one comes to the Father, but by me.

If ye had known me, ye would have known my Father also: from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him.

Philip saith unto him, Lord, show us the Father, and it enough for us. Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, that you do not know me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; how can you ask, Show us the Father? Do you not believe that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I say unto you I speak not from myself: but the Father abiding in me does the work. Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works sake. Verily, verily, I say unto you, he that believes on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto the Father. And whatsoever you ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything in my name, that will I do.

3 Comments

  1. For the believer in Jesus Christ there is hope and a future. For the unbeliever there is promised despair and eternal suffering for trampling on God’s natural order. He sent His Son for us to believe in and be saved and those who trample on His sacrifice will not go unpunished.

    Like

  2. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful…. Recalls a quote from a post last year about “our very necessary and inevitable goal for the future, white women and their Black husbands, under marriage, being blessed with their own Black babies from God!”

    Like

  3. A young woman in my family wanted to date Black boys and was harshly criticized and judged. She moved away and hasn’t spoken to us in years. Better to have encouraged her to have a Black boyfriend and marry a Black man, and remain in the family. How wrong we were.

    Like

Leave a comment